Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 0832)

CHANGE OF FINANCIAL CONTROLLER, COMPANY SECRETARY AND AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Central China Real Estate Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that Mr. Yeung Wai Leung ("Mr. Yeung") has resigned as the Company's financial controller, company secretary and an authorised representative of the Company under Rule 3.05 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Authorised Representative") with effect from 3 May 2022. Mr. Yeung confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters in relation to his resignation that need to be brought to the attentions of the shareholders of the Company and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board is pleased to announce that Mr. Yu Chi Kit ("Mr. Yu") has been appointed as the financial controller, company secretary and an Authorised Representative of the Company with effect from 3 May 2022. Mr. Yu holds a Bachelor's degree in business administration from the Chinese University of Hong Kong. He is also a member of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants. Mr. Yu has extensive experience in accounting, auditing and company secretarial practice in Hong Kong.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Yeung for his valuable contributions to the Company during his tenure of service and welcome to Mr. Yu on his appointment.

By order of the Board

Central China Real Estate Limited

Wu Po Sum

Chairman

Hong Kong, 3 May 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises eight Directors, of which Mr. Wu Po Sum and Mr. Wang Jun are executive Directors, Mr. Lim Ming Yan, Ms. Wu Wallis (alias Li Hua) and Ms. Chen Ying are non-executive Directors, Mr. Cheung Shek Lun, Mr. Xin Luo Lin and Dr. Sun Yuyang are independent non-executive Directors.

* For identification purposes only