Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 0832)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 11 November 2021 (the "Announcement") in respect of, among other things, the Consultation and Management Services Framework Agreement and Intelligent Technology Services Framework Agreement. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless the context herein requires otherwise.

As set out in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, amongst other things, (i) further details in relation to the terms of the Framework Agreements (including the respective proposed annual caps thereunder) and the transactions contemplated thereunder; (ii) a letter from the Independent Board Committee containing its recommendation to the Independent Shareholders in respect of the Framework Agreements (including the proposed annual caps); (iii) a letter from the Independent Financial Adviser containing its advice in respect of the Framework Agreements (including the proposed annual caps); and (iv) a notice convening the EGM and the relevant proxy form, was expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 1 December 2021.

As the Company requires additional time for preparing and finalising the information to be contained in the Circular pursuant to the Listing Rules, it is expected that the despatch date of the Circular will be further postponed to a date falling on or before 10 December 2021.

By order of the Board

Central China Real Estate Limited

Wu Po Sum

Chairman

Hong Kong, 1 December 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises eight Directors, of which Mr. Wu Po Sum and Mr. Wang Jun are executive Directors, Mr. Lim Ming Yan, Ms. Wu Wallis (alias Li Hua) and Ms. Chen Ying are non-executive Directors, Mr. Cheung Shek Lun, Mr. Xin Luo Lin and Dr. Sun Yuyang are independent non-executive Directors.

* For identification purposes only